SEVENTH SEAL LIBRARY

God's Truth Not Smooth Words

A Desperate, Fallen Angel ~ poetic prayer

A Desperate, Fallen Angel

©copyright 2006 Bonita M Quesinberry, R.C.   

beachprayer.jpg

All the power and glory, Father, are Yours;

forevermore the Kingdom shall remain Yours:

in Christ’s Precious Name, all our praise must be Yours.

 

O, Lord, Satan wants my mouth shut forever,

always attacking my body viciously.

It has been so, I know, for most of my life.

Ev’ry time he has sneaked in maliciously,

raising a vile sledge hammer to beat me down:

but, You help me to rise victoriously. 

 

The past fifteen months Satan’s been at his worst;

yet, all he proves is that Christ is at our door.

He is just a desperate, fallen angel

wanting to quiet me about his great whore

and the truth I speak of her harlot daughters:

amidst whom he deceives some lost sheep of Yours. 

 

All the power and glory, Father, are Yours;

forevermore the Kingdom shall remain Yours:

in Christ’s Precious Name, all our praise must be Yours. 

 

By Your love and grace and mercy, I speak on;

despite they who malign me and what I say.

Forgive them, Lord, for they know not what they do

or that time is quickly moving to Christ’s day;

nor do they understand they have trod a deadly road,

where twice dead is the price they will surely pay. 

 

O, Lord, give me Thy strength to continue on,

to rise above Satan’s thorny stabs of pain

and the anger of detractors marked for death.

Let Holy Words fall upon their hearts for gain,

that they might comprehend the lies they have lived.

O, Lord, soften their hearts so they quickly change. 

 

All the power and glory, Father, are Yours;

forevermore the Kingdom shall remain Yours:

in Christ’s Precious Name, all our praise must be Yours.

 

I love You, Lord, for You are the Almighty,

the One and Only who brings me through each storm.

By Thy Son, my Saviour and Lord, I rise up 

to speak Thy Word to the wicked whom I mourn;

for by Thy might I stand strong, even when weak,

knowing my heart shall not asunder be torn. 

 

O, that they would have a heart for our Jesus,

a willing heart and mind for only Your Law;

that they come to possess the mind of our Christ

and wholeheartedly expunge each of their flaws.

O, how abundantly they could live Your Word

and be fully prepared when Christ comes to call.

 

All the power and glory, Father, are Yours;

forevermore the Kingdom shall remain Yours:

in Christ’s Precious Name, all our praise must be Yours.

 

Amen and amen!

 +   +   +   +   +   +   +    

 

10 September 2006 - Posted by | Christ, Faith, God, Holy Spirit, Jehovah, Jesus, Poems, Prayers, Spiritual, Testimonies, Truth

2 Comments »

  1. Thank you so much for the visit and the kind words of encouragement! May blessings upon you this the Lord’s Sabbath day be so many that you lose count. 🙂

    Love in Christ,
    BonnieQ

    Comment by bonnieq | 14 October 2006 | Reply

  2. Geat post. Yes you are right that goes right along with what Marks book says.

    Comment by hikeoflife | 14 October 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

