SEVENTH SEAL LIBRARY

God's Truth Not Smooth Words

Leaf the Rakes

©copyright 2005 Bonita M Quesinberry, R.C.

 

Wow! I just looked out the window

and saw the bright shine a sunnin’.

Better git the leaf to the rakes,

and drink in a bit of funnin’ 

while leafin’ ’em into nice smiles.

Oops! Guess that word should’a been piles.

 

Oh! I Must be missin’ my strain;

for my pen’s become mighty blurred,

its ink comin’ out all crooked.

Uh, I’m s’posin’ that should be words.

Well, just blame that ole strain doctor

who poked ’round in my selector.

 

Aw, gees! Better quit while behind,

cuz this ain’t makin’ any cents.

Everone’s gonna think I’m nuts!

I just give those to the fence.

Really I do and they love ‘um.

Yep, those feathers are greedy bums!

 

+   +     

 

5 October 2006 - Posted by | Christian, Humor, Nature, Poems

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

