SEVENTH SEAL LIBRARY

God's Truth Not Smooth Words

Peanuts Hide

©copyright 2006 Bonita M Quesinberry, R.C.

 

 

Golden dog, you don’t chase my little squirrel,

it’s tail in a fat fluffy curl;

and you, too, my neighbor’s big black and white cat,

you get away from that tree, scat!

Ah, and you are greedy, my pretty Blue Jays,

thus no peanuts for you this day.

With God’s tiny squirrel I told you to share,

yet you take all: not one bit fair.

*

I do so love each of God’s little creatures;

they of distinctive ways and precious features,

amusing me as I watch from the bleachers.

*

On this day, only she knows where peanuts hide,

and she won’t tell, though loud Jays cried.

Oh, baby squirrel, I shall see that you’re fed

and by hunt you don’t end up dead; 

because I will take good care of them, I say;

for with their lives they will not pay.

So, come on now, I’ve hidden peanuts for you,

and I’ll toss out bread for them, too. 

*

I do so love each of God’s little creatures;

they of distinctive ways and precious features,

amusing me as I watch from the bleachers.

 

+   +   +

 

5 October 2006 - Posted by | Christian, Love, Nature, Poems, Spiritual

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

