SEVENTH SEAL LIBRARY

God's Truth Not Smooth Words

Lord Willing ~ spiritual poem

©copyright 2006 Bonita M Quesinberry, R.C. 

  

Thou hast told us, Lord, that we know not

what tomorrow may wrought;

thus, we should preface each of our plans:

“Lord willing,” that we can

go with the flow of each coming day,

knowing Thy perfect way.

*

So on Thursday, I planned this Friday

but then forgot to say,

“Lord willing, I will mow that big yard

and fertilize to guard 

green grass from winter’s harshest weather.” 

Rain falls light as feathers.

*

Yea, Lord, I understand my mistake

thus put away my rake

and say, “Lord willing, later I’ll mow.”

Tomorrow just You know,

and this reminds me to be humble;

else the best plans tumble. 

*

Lord, Thy ways seem so easy to me,

because Ye let me see

and understand all that Thou hast said;

thus, by grace I’m not dead

and in Thine own mercy I do know

by Thy Word I must go. 

*

Would that the world should not make a move,

until within Thy groove;

for then it would know success and peace,

love and joy not once fleeced:

instead, they fire vile ammunition

at Thine admonition. 

*

By God’s grace and mercy go I.

 

+   +   +

 

6 October 2006 - Posted by | Bible, Christ, Christian, Christianity, Church, Faith, God, Grace, Holy Spirit, Jehovah, Jesus, Love, Poems, Spiritual, Testimonies

2 Comments »

  1. Awww, Sis, thank you so much. It’s always good to know that what the Lord shows me, He then allows me to share with others just when they need to hear the same words. Yes, we often get ahead of ourselves and become that proverbial mountain we must then move out of God’s way. LOL! 🙂

    I love you very much, my darling sister! ~~ SisBon

    Comment by bonnieq | 12 October 2006 | Reply

  2. This is beautiful Bonnie and just the way I feel tonight. The Lord willing….tomorrow will be taken care of. It is so good to be alive and know Him and His precious love. It is so good to just bask in His love like Mary did.

    I love you sweet sister of mine! *hug* *hug* *hug*

    Comment by Joanne | 11 October 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

