SEVENTH SEAL LIBRARY

God's Truth Not Smooth Words

Face Off ~ poem of government abuse

Face Off

©copyright 2008 Bonita M Quesinberry

 

 

When I was young, “beautiful” was what they said,

though always I reddened at such praise; 

it was pain inside I saw and a heart that bled,

while just upon my face they did gaze. 

 

Still, I was known for integrity of steel

and honesty as pure as gold:

for I put on no mask that could be peeled,

no hidden agenda, my words bold. 

 

By these two assets I worked and lived each day;

then the Devil played his wicked game

within Rule that determined my home and pay:

he would slander and shred my good name. 

 

I had lost face, no longer considered true:

investigations and inspections,

transcripts and witnesses ’til my face was blue.

Win, lose, facts remain in reflections.

 

It’s now a face off between Satan and me,

yet appears as Federal and State. 

I believe truth wins and will shout ’til they see:

God’s strength and I will speak in debate.

 

It’s not all about me, ev’ryone must know: 

it’s abuse of the frail and old

by Federal and State, still unknown it goes.

Hear our cry! Demand change strong and bold. 

 

* * * * *

 

My story is about abuse of seniors and the elderly by some of the highest State and Federal departments that provide our Social Security and Medical benefits as well as subsidized housing when, unexpectedly, we find ourselves in need of it. My story is common but remains uncommon for lack of reporting by concerned elders or their families and friends, when the elder is too afraid to speak on his or her own behalf. Help get this story out to everyone you know across this nation, even the media if possible, by reading a series entitled “Uncommon Common Abuse of Seniors & Elderly” found in my Word Press blog page for Vol. I and II. There will be two more segments to the story posted over the next two weeks.

 

22 December 2008 - Posted by | Abuse, Christian, Death, Elderly, Evil, Government Abuse, Poem, Poems, Poetry, Seniors, Spiritual, World

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

