SEVENTH SEAL LIBRARY

God's Truth Not Smooth Words

God Lit the Flame ~~ for you to fan

God Lit the Flame

©copyright 2008 Bonita M Quesinberry

 

 

Oh, yes, I have had all that riches can glean: 

fine homes with designer décor, 

impressive swimming pools for leisurely dreams;

Macy’s designer clothes and more,

matching shoes and bags and ornamental rings

draping me for each ball and chore.

Yeah, even costly cars with chromed shiny bling,

excess bells and whistles galore.

 

I held prestigious corporate positions;

“driven” many would say of me;

school many times, under certain conditions,

to climb ladder rungs at no fee.

And, I was prim and proper, by traditions,

with integrity all could see

and pure honesty, as God requisitions. 

Faith meant no other way to be. 

 

But, at what cost to me did riches implore?

I was loved; no loss to me there,

but it buffered me from the needy and poor. 

I had no idea their wear and tear

and painful abuse, for they are much deplored. 

As His Warrior, God put me there;

that injustice against them I should explore

and find ways to get their fair share. 

 

I had lost all: my health, then compensation. 

Know this: such a small price to pay

to feel their pain, grieve man’s selfish presentation:

dis-eases State doctors just flay;

HUD’s site bosses threaten accommodation;

but there’s nowhere to turn, no way,

just those mean streets: Satan’s fine institution. 

Fear: old, homeless, hungry, no say. 

 

Could I have prevented this? Nay, t’was God’s plan,

for He knew I’d speak loud and clear;

fight ev’ry wrong for we of His poorest clan:

He has chosen the poor as dear.

I tell our story and say, “Please do not ban;” 

share it, for no man do I fear. 

Read the series and send to hearts that will hear! 

God lit the flame for you to fan. 

 

* * * * *

 

http://allpoetry.com/bonnie – then click on “Critical Articles” in list for. . .

 

The Series — Pass on Vol. I & II: Uncommon Common Abuse of Seniors and Elderly

or read the series by going to my homepage here at WordPress, One of God’s Pens. The first two segments follow after this poem and the poem “Face Off.”

Vol. III & IV to come: keep watch and do God’s Work by shouting your indignation where it will do the most good. I Don’t Mind Being Here, for I’d Do It All Again!

Christ and heaven are worth it.

 

 

 

24 December 2008 - Posted by | Abuse, Bible, Christ, Christian, Christianity, Death, Elderly, Evil, Faith, God, Government Abuse, Love, Poems, Poetry, Prayers, Seniors, Sign, Spiritual, Truth, World

1 Comment »

  1. Thanks and God Bless

    Comment by dcmattozzi | 24 December 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

