SEVENTH SEAL LIBRARY

God's Truth Not Smooth Words

Stand Again ~~ a prayer

Stand Again ~ a prayer

©copyright 2008 Bonita M Quesinberry

 

 

Oh, Lord, I’m so tired, weak and weary;

Please, when will this nightmare end? 

Oh, I know . . . I know, really, I do know: 

Satan wants my will to bend,

yet You won’t allow more than I can bear.

I understand what that means

regarding pain striking body and mind,

nonetheless, I can bear all things. 

 

Oh, please Father, give me the strength to stand

then stand again ’til he sings. 

 

It is hard, Lord, so hard with no army;

no one with me in this fray,

his weapons increasing and I’m alone,

his soldiers meaner each day.

Please, Father, how much more must I endure?

How long have I to press on

to insure each lost child has been snatched up,

days Satan seems to have won? 

 

Oh, please Father, give me the strength to stand

then stand again ’til I’ve won. 

 

Oh, I know . . . I know, Lord, I really know.

I know You do have my back;

it’s just those times when I don’t feel You there,

left longing for what I lack 

and so needing You to hold me tightly.

I need this nightmare to end . . .

I know, despite my tears, I understand: 

make my will one he can’t bend.

 

Oh, please Father, give me the strength to stand

then stand again ’til he ends. 

 

In Jesus precious Name, Amen

and amen

 

 

30 December 2008 - Posted by | Christ, Christian, Christianity, End Times, Evil, Faith, God, Love, Poem, Poems, Poetry, Prayer Requests, Prayers, Spiritual, Truth |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

